_MG_0805Goedele Taveirne (1989) is a Belgian pianist with a master degree cum laude from The Royal Conservatory in Brussels (Belgium) and a Postgraduate Diploma in music performance from Stavanger University (Norway). Amongst her teachers are Boyan Vodenitcharov, Piet Kuijken, Sveinung Bjelland, prof.Daniel Röhm and prof.Erling Eriksen.

Goedele is currently connected to the University in Stavanger (Faculty of performing Arts) in a position with various tasks as accompanist and teacher in piano (as second instrument). For 1,5 years, she has been the accompanist for the singing classes (Bachelor program) of prof. Elizabeth Norberg-Schulz and Bettina Smith.

She has become particulary interested in opera, after being part of several productions:

  • The Little Sweep (B.Britten) (repetitor for stage rehearsals and piano secondo on the performances in Rogaland and Oslo’s Christiania Theater, 2014)
  •  David og Batsheba (S.Kleiberg) (stage manager and production assistent in this production of a new Norwegian opera in the Domchurch of Stavanger, 2015)
  • Operagala 2017 in Stavanger and Sandnes (Opera Rogaland) (production assistent, repetitor for musical rehearsals and pianist in the orchestra)
  • Operagala 2018 in Stavanger and Sandnes with repertoire from La Bohème and Die Fledermaus. (Opera Rogaland) (repetitor for choir and soloists musical and stage rehearsals, off-stage assistent at the performances)

Goedele is involved as repetitor for the conducting course ‘Dirigentuka’ every summer in Stavanger. There she has been playing at the masterclasses by Peter Szilvay and Atso Almila.

In addition, Goedele is teaching and accompanying talented students at the culture schools of Stavanger and Klepp. Her students have f.e. won a 2nd price at Oslo Steinway Competition and achieved excellent results on ABRSM exams. Recently (feb 2018) one of her students performed from the Shostakovich 2nd pianoconcerto with the Jæren Symphony Orchestra.

She has been performing solo as well in chamber music on stages in Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany, U.K, Italy, Norway, Denmark, Sweden and Iceland.